Meet our management team

The CDT has an experienced management team that covers the core disciplines and subject areas that form the training programme across Informatics, Design, Language Sciences, Law and Ethics.

John Vines


Ewa Luger

Co-Director (College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences)

Mirella Lapata

Co-Director (College of Science and Engineering)

Frank Keller

Training Director

Nicola Osborne

Partnerships and EDI Lead

Ivan Titov

Informatics Lead

Melissa Terras

ECA Lead

Catherine Lai


Lachlan Urquhart

Law Lead

Stefania Pasare

CDT Manager